2023 HVFC Officers

The Hereford Volunteer Fire Company membership elects Fireline and Administrative officers annually. These volunteers are dedicated to providing public safety services to the citizens of northern Baltimore County that result in improved quality of life and peace of mind.

Be a part of something special

Our membership is drawn from our community. Local men and women who dedicate themselves to helping those around them in times of need.


Chuck Bollinger

Fire Chief

Mark Gardner

Assistant Chief

Sal Rivieri


Cayden Blizzard

1st Lieutenant

Robert Schwartzman

3rd Lieutenant

Chris Lang


Taylor Russell

Assistant Engineer


Charles Ray III


Tyler Bello

Vice President

Arlene Sheats

Recording Secretary

Greg Leyko

Assistant Recording Secretary

Christina Berkey


Sarah Klekner

Assistant Treasurer

Abbie Bachman

Financial Secretary

Ron Campion


Maria Workman

Assistant Chaplain

Board of Directors

Tom Ruhl

Board Chairman

David Robertson

Vice Chairman

Arlene Sheats

Board Secretary

George Lang

Justin Kinsey

Scott Bachman

Taylor Russell

Brandon Sommers

Brendan Ray

Garrett Falkenhan

Junior Director